Our Best War Stories published

I’m honored that my poem “Pursuit” is included among 36 prize-wining war poems and prose in Our Best War Stories (Middle West Press, 2020). Since 2016, Line of Advance has hosted the Darron L. Wright Award, selecting 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners in war veteran poetry and prose. This year, a military family member category was added, and my poem won 1st place in family poetry. Our Best War Stories is a collection of every Darron L. Wright Award winning piece from 2106 to 2020; it is available in print and ebook.

*This year’s guest judge was Katey Schultz, author of the short-story collection Flashes of War (2013) and the Afghan War novel Still Come Home (2019).

2 thoughts on “Our Best War Stories published

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s