On the Way to Layout

My forthcoming first book, Uniform (Aldrich Press), has graduated to the next level of the publication process. Today, I received the email that my manuscript is starting the layout phase. Even with this news, it really hasn’t sunken in yet that I am going to have a book that is going to be in people’s hands this summer. I am so grateful to Aldrich Press (an imprint of Kelsay Books) for having faith in my poetry collection and for seeing the need for my book to be out there in the world. Thank you! I am also grateful for the support of my family, friends, mentors, teachers, and everyone else who has been there for me at some step along the way.

Leave a Reply

